It will remain as a nightmare

By: Dave

Jan 10 2008

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

It better not manifest. No wait, it will not. I dreamt of the A level results. It’s freaky because I saw B for Bio, c9 for math and I can’t find Chem grade on the paper. What on bloody earth is c9. I think my fears got all mixed up into some weird dream and c9 probably came from the NS pes status thing. But I don’t mind c9. Any how, I woke up and stared into blank space for some 5mins before I broke into a smile which would make the retard next door look normal. It’s amazing what dreams do to you. I even woke up wanting to sms yong cheng how he did and the situation at ajc. 😀

Okay. so that was for the title. I went for the track orientation thing or so called since orientation activities are usually filled with water-bombs/guns and barefooted teens running while eggs are hurled at them, and track’s one is simpler but nonetheless effective. At least, it sends the right message instead of bimbos screaming and jumping pretending that this is the most fantastic outdoor cca EVER. -.- Please don’t give me this shit. I was in Eadelin and Farhanah’s group and boy, is Eadelin a male-ego-crusher. We only have guys in our group (and there’s only 3 girls among the 20 j1s that turned up). They were made to do 400m for the 1st game’s forfeit. I think the numbers would halve significantly when the next trg comes. The j1s treat seniors with a lot of respect so they didn’t whine about it. Or maybe it’s just an ego thing and none want to look weak in front of the rest so they just swear in their heads. Hah.

On Tuesday, I was supposed to crash the j1’s lectures with Amantha, pinyi and shuyun but I overslept like David (I oversleep all the time so I’m becoming a metaphor myself). I went there to catch up with them and sorta had lunch. Like I said, the damn vege stall is only here now after I graduate. From what I heard, it seems that the Bio teachers got one helluva surprise when they saw them. It’s such a pity I wasn’t there to witness their expressions. ):

Anyway, nothing happening in my life right now. I think it’ll get worse when I enlist. Those pes C stories sound really slack and I don’t mind slack, it’s just that I’d become a couch potato and rot in there. ):

***


 They don’t want you to know what you are.

I finally watched The Island. It was recommended by Ms Sha or Ms Liu during the chapter on genetic engineering. It’s not bad at all. Pretty good action, lines and music’s awesome too. (: The car is smoking hot. After watching this, it makes me wonder why I even watched National Treasure. I mean, the latter is such a flop with it’s action scenes uninteresting plus lack in the churn of intellectual parts. It is suppose to make you go wow on how he managed to break the code and such but the stuff they had are amateur and boring. Seriously, go rent a DVD or ahem ahem online for The Island. It’s worth more than 9.50 on a weekend with smuggled Lays in a theatre.

The synopsis

Lincoln Six-Echo is a resident of a seemingly Utopian but contained facility in the mid 21st century. Like all of the inhabitants of this carefully controlled environment, Lincoln hopes to be chosen to go to the “The Island” – reportedly the last uncontaminated spot on the planet. But Lincoln soon discovers that everything about his existence is a lie. He and all of the other inhabitants of the facility are actually human clones. Lincoln makes a daring escape with a beautiful fellow resident named Jordan Two-Delta. Relentlessly pursued by the forces of the sinister institute that once housed them, Lincoln and Jordan engage in a race for their lives to literally meet their makers.

2 comments on “It will remain as a nightmare”

  1. i am really happy to appear in your collage for the year 2007.. LOL..
    i realize that a lot of ppl didnt manage to be in there.. LOL 🙂
    haha.. take it easy..we shall have an event just for you before your enlistment ok…
    no worries.. u will sure enjoy it to your fullest de… yup!

  2. Thanks. I’ll really need to meet you guys up once before I get locked. ):
    A lot of ppl didn’t manage to be in the collage cos I got very lazy and in 07 I have lesser photos somehow. Must have been to busy with the books to bother about the fun things. Heh.:D

    Take care see you soon. (:


Leave a Reply

