Remembering 2007

It began with this ending: https://idonotoweyouanything.wordpress.com/2007/12/31/goodbye-07/

I love year-end collages. They sweep you off the ground with this array of feelings you experienced throughout that one year. I love them even more for another reason – they make you cry. Ironic isn’t it? 2007 was like I described, bittersweet. It was pain that I cannot and wish not to forget. As to why, I can’t really explain. It could be the stress. It could be the mistakes. I don’t really want to fully understand how 07 was unique to me. It should stay this way. Mysterious, fufiling and somewhat heart-warming dashed with episodes of solitary moments.

I still miss 2007.

Leave a Reply

