I hate the holidays now.

Everybody loves holidays. It’s the summer sem break now for most students. I don’t like it because it doesn’t apply to me. I am having a holiday all this time. I have public places and facilities to myself. I don’t have to go to a pool infested with people of all sizes. I don’t have to eat in crowded places where kids and parents make up for the noises above 3000 decibels. My food is served quickly and accurately. I don’t have to deal with penne when I asked for spaghetti. I don’t have to slather herb tomato sauce all over my pasta when I asked for cream sauce. I don’t have to walk into a fully housed food joint and walk away like a rejected hungry beggar knocking on random strangers’ doors.

I don’t like the holidays because it’s not about me. I don’t like the holidays now because I don’t have anything to look forward to unlike the rest whom are taking a break from their successful lives. This makes me want to party, get wasted and forget who I am the next day. That isn’t what I really want. Then again. I don’t know what I want anymore.

Leave a Reply

