I just look like I’m coping.

I feel like throwing it all away. Why am I the only one dealing with the insensitive and insensible garbage hurled at me? Why do I have to be dragged down into this mess. For a moment of sweet pretense, I’m punished with what seems like eternal torment. We were humming to different tunes. A short melodious harmony made it interesting and complimentary but the rest of the song sung together is jarring and ugly. I am fine. I don’t really have to live this way. I will wake up with no memories of the uneventful ride.

Leave a Reply

